T: 01225 255 268

E: info@preparingforadulthood.org.uk

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube

Meet the Team

The Preparing for Adulthood (PfA) team offer support and information through our resource hub, as well as via our regional PfA contacts.

The PfA team are all part of the National Development Team for Inclusion 

 

PfA Team:

Julie Pointer Programme Manager
Julie Pointer
Julie.Pointer@ndti.org.uk 
Linda Jordan Regional Co-ordinator
Linda Jordan
Linda.Jordan@ndti.org.uk
Rebecca Ryan Business & Project Support Officer
Rebecca Ryan
info@preparingforadulthood.org.uk 
Drew Edwards Communications Lead
Drew Edwards
Drew.Edwards@ndti.org.uk 

 

PfA Regional Leads & Networks:

Each of the 9 regions have a Preparing for Adulthood network:

  • To support peer learning at a regional level to ensure the delivery of the PfA elements of the reforms across Education, Health and Care (Children and adults)
  • Each network meets twice in each region during the year, although there is continued liaison across the region throughout the year.
  • Feedback from the region is shared with the Department for Education, including best practice examples and issues and challenges
  • PfA networks work with other regional networks, for example Association of Directors of Children’s Services, NHSE regional networks to ensure synergy and sharing across the region.

For information about the PfA network in your region, please contact your PfA regional lead listed below:

Julie Pointer

South East

Julie Pointer

Julie.Pointer@ndti.org.uk

Carol Robinson South West & West Midlands
Carol Robinson
Carol.Robinson@ndti.org.uk
Linda Jordan London
Linda Jordan
Linda.Jordan@ndti.org.uk
Ellen Atkinson East of England & East Midlands
Ellen Atkinson
Ellen.Atkinson@ndti.org.uk 
Alice McColl Yorkshire & the Humber 
Alice McColl
Alice.McColl@ndti.org.uk
Barry Jones North East & North West
Barry Jones
Barry.Jones@ndti.org.uk  
back to top