• Text Size

Meet the Team

The Preparing for Adulthood (PfA) team offer support and information through our resource hub, as well as via our regional PfA contacts.

The PfA team are all part of the National Development Team for Inclusion 

PfA Team:

Julie Pointer
Programme Manager
Julie.Pointer@ndti.org.uk 

Linda Jordan
Regional Co-ordinator
Linda.Jordan@ndti.org.uk

Sophie Lavender
Programme Support and Events
info@preparingforadulthood.org.uk 

Drew Llewellyn
Communications Lead
Drew.Llewellyn@ndti.org.uk 

PfA Regional Leads & Networks

Each of the 9 regions have a Preparing for Adulthood network:

  • To support peer learning at a regional level to ensure the delivery of the PfA elements of the reforms across Education, Health and Care (Children and adults)
  • Each network meets twice in each region during the year, although there is continued liaison across the region throughout the year.
  • Feedback from the region is shared with the Department for Education, including best practice examples and issues and challenges
  • PfA networks work with other regional networks, for example Association of Directors of Children’s Services, NHSE regional networks to ensure synergy and sharing across the region.

For information about the PfA network in your region please contact your PfA regional lead listed below.

South East
Julie Pointer
Julie.Pointer@ndti.org.uk
 

Carol RobinsonSouth West and West Midlands
Carol Robinson
 Carol.Robinson@ndti.org.uk

 

Linda JordanLondon
Linda Jordan
Linda.Jordan@ndti.org.uk
 

East of England and East Midlands
Ellen Atkinson
Ellen.Atkinson@ndti.org.uk 
 

Pat BullenYorkshire & the Humber 
Pat Bullen
Pat.Bullen@ndti.org.uk  


Barry JonesNorth East and North West
Barry Jones
Barry.Jones@ndti.org.uk